Breast Cancer Awareness Month Classes
MD HQL & MD CCW
- 8 hr8 hours
- 288 US dollars$288
- Winters Lane
***WHEN YOU BOOK FOR THE 1st DAY THE 2nd DAY IS INCLUDED*** ***THIS CLASS IS 2 DAYS...8 HOURS EACH DAY*** ***DEPOSITS AND PAYMENTS ARE NON REFUNDABLE*** ***THIS IS A CCW CLASS, HOWEVER, IF A PERSON DOES NOT HAVE THEIR HQL, THIS CLASS AUTOMATICALLY COVERS THE REQUIREMENTS TO OBTAIN THEIR HQL BECAUSE IT IS MORE IN DEPTH. ALREADY HAVING YOUR HQL DOES NOT CHANGE THE PRICE OF THE CLASS OR THE LENGTH OF THE CLASS*** ***Fingerprinting fees and application fees are not included in the cost of the class*** Wear and Carry Permits may be issued to any adult (18 years of age or over) who meets the following criteria: An applicant between 18 and 21 years of age may only be issued a wear and carry permit to possess a regulated firearm required for employment. - P.S. 5-133 (d)(2)(v) Has not been convicted of a felony or a misdemeanor for which a sentence of imprisonment for more than one year has been imposed; or convicted of a criminal offense for which you could have been sentenced to more than 2 years incarceration. Has not been convicted of a crime involving the possession, use, or distribution of a controlled dangerous substance; Is not presently an alcoholic, addict, or habitual user of a controlled dangerous substance unless under legitimate medical direction; Based on an investigation, has not exhibited a propensity for violence or instability that may reasonably render the person’s possession of a handgun a danger to the person or others. As of October 1, 2013, has successfully completed the Maryland State Police approved firearms training course within 2 years prior to submitting the original or renewal application. ***IF YOU ARE NOT LOOKING TO OBTAIN A WEAR AND CARRY PERMIT FOR EMPLOYMENT PURPOSES, YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO SUBMIT YOUR APPLICATION UNTIL YOU ARE AT LEAST 21 YEARS OF AGE*** The good and substantial reason requirement has been suspended as of July 2022. If you have questions or concerns about being eligible for MD HQL or MD CCW due to your background, please contact Maryland State Police at 410-486-3101.
No refunds. Cancellations are allowed free of charge up to 48 hours before your reserved class. There is a $75 reschedule fee if you reschedule after.
10 Winters Lane, Catonsville, MD, USA